Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from October, 2012

Meal Plan 29th October- 11th November 2012

I'm a bit late with my meal plan this week so I've decided to post the next two weeks plan....yes I'm that *sad* organised.

Monday 29th October
We ate at The Weir and had Panini's and Sweet Potato Fries

Tuesday 30th October
Spag Bol

Wednesday 31st October
Leftover Spag Bol after a little bit of trick or treating with the kids

Thursday 1st November
Rory's 3rd birthday so a Birthday Tea Party with all the usuals

Friday 2nd November
Homemade Pizza

Saturday 3rd November
Chicken Kievs and Sweet Potato Mash

Sunday 4th November
Chinese Style Slow Cooked Brisket with Egg Fried Rice and Veg

Monday 5th November
Roast Chicken

Tuesday 6th November
Chipshop Chicken Curry

Wednesday 7th November
Lasagne

Thursday 8th November
Leftover Lasagne

Friday 9th November
Prawn and Pepper Stir Fry

Saturday 10th November
Two Cheese, Bacon and Pea Risotto

Sunday 11th November
Sausage Casserole

Meal Plan 15th October - 21st October 2012

Monday 15th October
Baked Risotto with Bacon and Peas

Tuesday 16th October
Smoked Salmon Kedgeree

Wednesday 17th October
Pasta with Porcini, Marsala and Marscapone

Thursday 18th October
Homemade Vegetable Soup with Cheese on Toast

Friday 19th October
Roast Chicken, Sweet Potato Mash and Cauliflower Cheese

Saturday 20th October
Chicken Curry

Sunday 21st October
Takeaway

Honey and Peanut Butter Flapjacks

These flapjacks are now my official weekday grab and go breakfast. I make a big batch on Sunday evening and I'm all set for the week. Oddly I don't really like peanut butter but it works well in this recipe. You can always substitute it for an extra 100g of ordinary butter if you wanted. A handful of raisins makes a nice addition too.

OTHER FLAPJACK RECIPES YOU MIGHT LIKEBanana and Coconut Flapjacks from Jam and Clotted CreamCherry Oat Bars from A Mummy TooChocolate and Banana Flapjacks from Tinned TomatoesDark Choc Chip Flapjacks from Munchies and Munchkins
HONEY AND PEANUT BUTTER FLAPJACKS


print recipe
Honey and Peanut Butter Flapjacks by Beth Sachs October-8-2012 These flapjacks make a great grab and go breakfast or after school snack Ingredients 100g Butter100g Peanut Butter200g Demerera Sugar200g Clear Honey400g Rolled Oats Instructions Step 1: Preheat the oven to 180c and line and grease a 30 x 20cm tin.Step 2: Melt the butter, peanut butter, sugar and honey together…

Meal Plan 8th - 14th October 2012

A few old recipes from the blog this week, although I will be trying Nigella's Lamb Ragu from Nigellissima on Friday - I'm not a big lamb mince fan so I hope I am won over!

Whats everyone else cooking this week?

Monday 8th October
Chicken Tikka Masala and Basmati Rice

Tuesday 9th October
Curried Mince and Peas

Wednesday 10th October
Leftover Curried Mince and Peas

Thursday 11th October
Chicken Kievs with Garlic Sweet Potato Mash and Brocolli

Friday 12th October
Lamb Ragu with Spaghetti

Saturday 13th October
Homemade Pizza

Sunday 14th October
Spiced Pineapple Pork with Rice